Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  Shows & Conventions    New York Comic Con
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New York Comic Con
 Login/Join

Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of Jessica
posted
So, I was able to snag tickets to Saturday at New York Comic Con in October. I've been to many cons, but this is my first time at this one. As far as I understand it, it is like a smaller San Diego Comic Con? But still huge.
The biggest cons I've been to are Dragoncon (Atlanta) and Awesomecon (DC).

Anyway, who else is going and is there usually a NSU meetup?

Anyone have any insight or tips for this particular con? I'm nervous about the size and amount of people that will be there. I'm disabled and walk with a rolling walker (rollater) which usually causes frustration in terms of getting through throngs of people when places are packed. So we'll see LOL! I will be checking out their disability services at the con.

I can't wait though! So, who is going? And if you are and are looking for cards, let me know as I am planning on trimming down my collection significantly!

Posts: 1952 | Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA | Registered: May 26, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Platinum Card Talk Member
Picture of Batman
posted Hide Post
The Big Chief Alan Biegel and myself will be
there on Thursday so I can make the Philly Show on Friday. It’s a fun show you will have a good time.

Posts: 5789 | Location: Brielle, NJ | Registered: April 03, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Diamond Card Talk Member
Picture of Raven
posted Hide Post
The Javits Center is very large. The last time I went to the NYCC it was spread out on more than one level, but it was quite crowded. That was pre-Covid and I think they have made an effort to hold down attendance a bit more now.