Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  Card Talk's Greatest Hits    Authenticated Autographs
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Authenticated Autographs
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of Starchild
posted Hide Post
Thanks Smile

Posts: 603 | Location: CT | Registered: March 24, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Newbie here
Iv'e been collecting autograph cards for a while now an was wondering if anyone knows if the cards from the twighlight zone are authentic or repoductions as surley a great many of those signers would have passed on.
I'm often envious of you guys getting to meet all the celebreties personally,the only atographs i get is in packs and you never know who signs you just have to rely on the companies honesty.

Posts: 40 | Location: Australia | Registered: May 23, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of BuffyAngelFan
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by robwaddle:
1. I met Chase Masterson at Memorabilia in Birmingham. She was really nice, we had a long chat and she went to a great deal of trouble with the signature. I paid £10 (which went to charity). Having never bought an auto like this before, i was extremely impressed.

Haha Chase appeared at a convention in the UK a couple of years ago. I think she'd recently receorded an album and was sat in the dealer room selling copies and signing them

At one of the evening events Chase sang one of the songs from her album...well when I say 'sang' she actually mimed. She was mimming along to the words when she decided to come to the end of the song but the guy who was doing the music kept playing the track and Chase was making a 'cut' sign to the guy to stop playing the CD. I felt quite embarrased for her and nearly bought her CD just because I kind of felt sorry for her

-Claire