Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Page 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who are you?
 Login/Join

Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of Tamara
posted Hide Post
Hmmmm....

I'm Tamara and I am a card-a-holic!
I'm old enough to know how and young enough to get away with it.
um...
is there really anybody out there who doesn't know what I do for a living and how many cards I own?

tee hee heeeeeee

Posts: 1830 | Location: Victoria, Canada | Registered: March 31, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Trader_Joe
posted Hide Post
Hi. My name is Joe. I'm 34, and my wife and I just bought our first (and hopefully last) house. I'm a Physics/Astronomy teacher at a high school outside Philly.

I guess you can't count the Star Wars cards that I bought as a kid (since the ones I still have are not in very good condition). So I guess I became a serious collector in the early 90's, with the first Marvel Universe set and then Impel's Trek sets. Those are two of my favorite subjects to collect, which means I try to be a "completist" on those sets. But I also love all other non-sports cards, and hungrily buy a pack of any TV, movie, fantasy art, or just plain miscellaneous release that I come across.

Being of somewhat limited financial means (see above occupation), I have had to limit my buying impulses and collecting goals. But I still strive for one of the goals I set when I purchased my first copy of NSU....barring the more expensive, pre-1950 sets, I would like to be able to claim that I have at least one pack from every set listed in NSU's price guide. That should keep me busy until I pay off the mortgage on this house (and maybe longer!)

Trader_Joe

Posts: 87 | Location: Roslyn, PA | Registered: October 08, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of xst
posted Hide Post