Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Entertainment Discussion    Lenticular Covers on DC Comics
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lenticular Covers on DC Comics
 Login/Join

Silver Card Talk Member
posted
This Week starts the beginning of Villians month for DC Comics ,

There will be 52 comics that have a Lenticular comic cover that feature 1 of the DC Universe Villians

Posts: 1176 | Location: Rochester , NY , USA | Registered: June 21, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gold Card Talk Member
Picture of chesspieceface
posted Hide Post
I saw these in Previews and while I don't get too many superheroes comics anymore, these sounded interesting so I pre-ordered up a few. Hopefully, I'll get them. I heard they ended up getting massive orders for them and cancelling some of the original orders. I have a pretty good subscription service so maybe they'll come through. We do pay a couple of months in advance.

Posts: 3318 | Location: California | Registered: December 23, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Obi Wan Chrisobi
posted Hide Post
DC didn't produce nearly enough of the 3D covers and most of them have been heavily allocated. Cross your fingers if you're really wanting them as most shops only got a fraction of what they ordered.

Posts: 425 | Location: Canada | Registered: August 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Contest Czar
Picture of barobehere
posted Hide Post
Talked with one shop and he has been cut back by 25%. He said that all his subscribers will be covered, it is the guy off the street that is going to miss out.

Posts: 5776 | Location: Meridian, Mississippi | Registered: November 23, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bronze Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post