Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  News & Rumors    The Walking Dead Season 3 Set 1
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Walking Dead Season 3 Set 1
 Login/Join

Diamond Card Talk Member
Picture of Raven
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by luvsufo:
Could somebody tell me when these will be released?Also,What would be the best way to buy these without getting robbed? I am not a hard core collector,I just buy certain releases that I like so I am not a pro at this.thanks for the help!
Bob

First series should be out in 6 weeks, second around early May, but Crypto is notorious for unforeseen delays. They have gotten a little better, but I still wouldn't bet on any of their release dates. Wink

As to buying advice, the Walking Dead has thusfar been its hottest title, so product is limited and cheap it won't be.

If you want boxes you should look to a reputable dealer offering pre-sale at suggested retail price or less. Make sure your price is locked in.

If you want to buy individual cards you should be able to pick up the base set and most inserts at a good price shortly after release. The premium hits are a different story. Star autographs will come out very high and for the most part stay high. Minor autograph signers will be priced too high and tend to drop after a few months. Sketches in WD have been really limited and are expensive even for ones that are not the best quality. Certain material and variant cards have taken off.

For most products it is better to get boxes early and pick up individual cards later, when the initial buying frenzy has died down. WD is more difficult because the supply is low and the demand is high from the start. If you really want certain cards you might have to risk overpaying too early just to ensure that you can find them.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Raven,