Non-Sport Update's Card Talk
TV Custom Card Help + Feedback!

This topic can be found at:
https://nonsportupdate.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/954605353/m/9497045086

January 31, 2016, 07:25 PM
nublarfan33
TV Custom Card Help + Feedback!
Hey guys,

I've designed a few sets of custom cards (see below for screens - would love some feedback!) and am planning on getting them printed.

I'm new to this, so how would be best to send to actors? Do I need to contact their agents first and ask permission?

If I'm sending a SASE to the US, do I need to get US stamps from eBay?

Thanks for the help! Hope you like the cards Smile

FOX's The Following Card Set

CBS's Elementary Card Set

NBC's Hannibal Card Set

Life Is Strange Game Card Set
February 02, 2016, 12:23 PM
AWR
Nice job. What did you use to create these cards. And how are you planning on printing them.

As far as getting them signed, there are a few others on Card Talk who create their own cards. I would reach out to them regarding contacting people. (You should be able to search the forum for custom cards)
February 02, 2016, 08:05 PM
nublarfan33
Hey! Thanks Smile

I used a combination of Sketch for Mac and Photoshop to put them together.

Not sure about printing yet. I was considering going a local company, who print at 2.3 x 3.3" so slightly smaller than a standard card. All the custom trading card printers I found are US based and thus more expensive for me.

Thanks for the tip - will take a look!
February 02, 2016, 11:21 PM
Raven
Nice work and welcome to Card Talk.

I don't think you need permission as long as this is just your project and you are not going to try and sell them. That's when copyright problems would appear.