Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    Are you working on any Master sets right now?
Page 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ... 46
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Are you working on any Master sets right now?
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of beamer
posted Hide Post
I have finally completed my first true master set. I have every single card issued for the 1st and 2nd series of the Wizard of Oz by Breygent. I have at least one of every artist sketch and all of the chase, prop cards and case incentives.
I have over 100 different sketches between the 2 series. I have both Judy cut signatures, the Witches hat and Dorothy's dress. I have all of the lions hair and Scarecrow props and all of the Yellow Brick Road props too! Considering I have been collecting non-sport cards for over 30 years, I guess it's about time I completed a master set! Finally!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: beamer,

Posts: 755 | Location: FL | Registered: January 28, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Titanium Card Talk Member
Picture of wolfie
posted Hide Post
Great stuff Beamer, well done. Clap

Posts: 28998 | Location: wolverhampton staffs uk | Registered: July 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
From the first Rittenhouse Twilight Zone set back in 99, I picked up the Shatner autograph in my first box. I've picked up every Zone set since and am two autos and 6 Hall of Fame cards to go.
* Hellboy – the Del Toro auto
* UFO – Ventham, Anderson and Mike Trim autos
* Doctor Who Cornerstone - Nicola Bryant auto and the Crystal Dalek Card
* Outer Limits: Sex, Cyborgs & Science the A20 Leonard Nimoy auto and two promos
* Outer Limits only four Beyond and two promo cards.

I personally don’t tend to count the dealer sell sheet as part of the set.
Am I alone in this?