Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    The Return of the MYSTERY BOX - Can we do it? What are your thoughts????
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Return of the MYSTERY BOX - Can we do it? What are your thoughts????
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of geoffbovey
posted
Hello, everyone…..

Now, before you all turn yourselves inside-out with excitement, please realize that 1) I have never done this before except as a participant a few times and running ONE box of my own a few years ago on another forum, and 2) I am consulting with powers greater than me on this forum on how to do this so this may take some slow, methodical planning.

To me, the thing that make this hobby as fun as it is for all of us is the “unknown treasure” aspect of card collecting. In its purest form, when you buy a pack of cards, the idea is you have no clue what’s inside, but you know wherever it is, it will be stinkin’ cool, right?

So, in that spirit, I want to create a new Mystery Box community that will give us all a healthy activity that is fun for all of us and maintains that spirit in which trading cards were first created – the treasure hunt. I will want to ensure that the box (or boxes) is treated with respect and fairness as best as possible, so planning this will take some cooperation and patience from everyone.