Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    What do you do with duplicates?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What do you do with duplicates?
 Login/Join

posted
Hello all

I am new to collecting and I just purchased two boxes of Star Trek 50th boxes and have many duplicates. I see many people buying cases what do you do with all your extra cards? We all know we won't make much money off them

Posts: 22 | Location: Cyprus | Registered: March 17, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of steve j
posted Hide Post
That is a very good question and really well presented. However, I have no idea, I have a house full of the things!

Posts: 1776 | Location: Wales, UK | Registered: June 10, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Titanium Card Talk Member
Picture of wolfie
posted Hide Post
Well i volunteer in a charity shop and i take all my extra singles and put them into plastic bags and we sell them to the kids for not very much. This puts cards into the hands of children and raises money for our local hospice so it is a win situation for everyone concerned.

Posts: 28998 | Location: wolverhampton staffs uk | Registered: July 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by wolfie:
Well i volunteer in a charity shop and i take all my extra singles and put them into plastic bags and we sell them to the kids for not very much. This puts cards into the hands of children and raises money for our local hospice so it is a win situation for everyone concerned.

That's such a cool thing to do you get the joy of a full set and the joy of helping others Smile

Posts: 22 | Location: Cyprus | Registered: March 17, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gold Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post