Non-Sport Update's Card Talk
What do you do with duplicates?

This topic can be found at:
https://nonsportupdate.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/954605353/m/6987045186

March 31, 2016, 01:24 PM
Tollickd
What do you do with duplicates?
Hello all

I am new to collecting and I just purchased two boxes of Star Trek 50th boxes and have many duplicates. I see many people buying cases what do you do with all your extra cards? We all know we won't make much money off them
March 31, 2016, 02:01 PM
steve j
That is a very good question and really well presented. However, I have no idea, I have a house full of the things!
March 31, 2016, 02:20 PM
wolfie
Well i volunteer in a charity shop and i take all my extra singles and put them into plastic bags and we sell them to the kids for not very much. This puts cards into the hands of children and raises money for our local hospice so it is a win situation for everyone concerned.

March 31, 2016, 02:31 PM
Tollickd
quote:
Originally posted by wolfie:
Well i volunteer in a charity shop and i take all my extra singles and put them into plastic bags and we sell them to the kids for not very much. This puts cards into the hands of children and raises money for our local hospice so it is a win situation for everyone concerned.

That's such a cool thing to do you get the joy of a full set and the joy of helping others Smile
March 31, 2016, 05:03 PM
Triple-Frog
Depending on the set I can usually give them away down the local pub on quiz nights Smile . Panini Americana 2012 was very popular as the quiz master often throws in a question about US presidents Big Grin .

It also helped me sell some base sets to people who were fans of particular shows but had never heard of trading cards.

Only time it ever caused trouble was when I had a bunch of the Playboy Centrefold of the Month cards and a couple of wives found them in their husbands coat pockets when they staggered in after a few pints Twak .
March 31, 2016, 05:27 PM
cardaddict