Non-Sport Update's Card Talk
Razor autographs - leave sealed ???

This topic can be found at:
https://nonsportupdate.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/954605353/m/6567089695

January 15, 2011, 12:03 AM
hcbrewer
Razor autographs - leave sealed ???
Hello
I thought I would start a thread about the Razor autographs that are sealed in the top loaders. My apologies if I have missed a previous discussion on these - direct me if necessary

I am relatively new to the hobby and have recently started collecting the inkwork sets (May of last year) and have come across these Razor sealed autograph cards on ebay and at various shows

I am a little annoyed with them as they do not fit into 9 card sleeves
- I have been using the 3 card sleeves (long ways - feed from the top) and tapping them in place

People have told me not to remove the cards from the top loaders - as they will have more value as they are, sealed, which I honestly don't see how
- I actually thought this would devalue them

So I open this up to those of you who are wiser than me
- convince me not to pop these open and store them snugly along side their counter parts in a 9 card sheet

would love to hear other peoples opinion on this

January 15, 2011, 12:09 AM
Chuck Bartowski
I don't really care one way or the other in terms of the value, but I prefer mine in top loaders without stickers.
January 15, 2011, 12:11 AM
The Real Matt
When buying inkworks cards, I try to pick up the ones with the razor seal if possible. However when it comes to PC- it depends on the card/value/rarity. If card is a probable target of counterfeiters, I'd leave it on. If it's a low end common, it shouldn't matter much either way.

In the end, if you're planning on selling all of them in the future- I'd recommend leaving it intact simply because buyers see it as another layer of protection against fakes- and in theory, it would decrease the chance of damage issues from multiple handlings (surface, artificial inscriptions, corners, etc.) .