Non-Sport Update's Card Talk
Odd Ebay Experience

This topic can be found at:
https://nonsportupdate.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/954605353/m/5537033076

April 25, 2014, 12:52 PM
David R
Odd Ebay Experience
I have been bidding on ebay for 15 years. Today I tried bidding on a small item from a Canadian seller, who ships worldwide. Another person has bid on the card, as well.

When I tried to place my bid, a red screen came up and it said Sorry, the seller is not taking bids from you at this time ! Huh ??? I have never, ever seen something like this before

I have never purchased anything from this seller prior to this auction. Afterwards, I was able to successfully bid on 2 other auctions, from someone else

What does this mean ?
April 25, 2014, 01:03 PM
BILLZEE
quote:
Sorry, the seller is not taking bids from you at this time ! Huh ??? I have never, ever seen something like this before

Its the seller's prerogative not to accept bids from any buyer. They can block any/all incoming bids from a specific bidder id.

You are probably asking WHY you have been blocked & only the seller can tell you the reason why. Its probably a mistake right?
April 25, 2014, 01:27 PM
vampy
i had the same recently here in the uk I had never bought from seller be for and the seller couldn't explain why either ?
April 25, 2014, 01:49 PM
David R
And when I tried emailing him thru ebay to ask what was going on, I received a message saying, sorry you are not allowed to contact the seller

Again, I have never had a transaction with this person before
April 25, 2014, 03:57 PM
Triple-Frog
There have been some "technical issues" today I believe Roll Eyes . I won some cards from a USA bidder and when I tried to pay for them by clicking on the "pay now " link in the e-mail a red message came up saying the seller was suspended.