Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Odd Ebay Experience
 Login/Join

Gold Card Talk Member
posted
I have been bidding on ebay for 15 years. Today I tried bidding on a small item from a Canadian seller, who ships worldwide. Another person has bid on the card, as well.

When I tried to place my bid, a red screen came up and it said Sorry, the seller is not taking bids from you at this time ! Huh ??? I have never, ever seen something like this before

I have never purchased anything from this seller prior to this auction. Afterwards, I was able to successfully bid on 2 other auctions, from someone else

What does this mean ?

Posts: 4714 | Location: Bayonne, NJ, USA | Registered: May 06, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of BILLZEE
posted Hide Post
quote:
Sorry, the seller is not taking bids from you at this time ! Huh ??? I have never, ever seen something like this before

Its the seller's prerogative not to accept bids from any buyer. They can block any/all incoming bids from a specific bidder id.

You are probably asking WHY you have been blocked & only the seller can tell you the reason why. Its probably a mistake right?

Posts: 2236 | Location: DFW | Registered: January 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
i had the same recently here in the uk I had never bought from seller be for and the seller couldn't explain why either ?

Posts: 312 | Location: united kingdom | Registered: February 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gold Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post
And when I tried emailing him thru ebay to ask what was going on, I received a message saying, sorry you are not allowed to contact the seller

Again, I have never had a transaction with this person before

Posts: 4714 | Location: Bayonne, NJ, USA | Registered: May 06, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gold Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post