Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    Guide for UK Trading cards
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Guide for UK Trading cards
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of Chrisahend
posted
Is there a guide that covers UK Trading Cards? Weetabix, Basset, Cadet Sweets, Brooke Bond, etc. I see a lot of cool looking stuff around but I have very little knowledge about them.

Posts: 869 | Location: Birmingham, AL | Registered: November 07, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of btlfannz
posted Hide Post
Indeed there is/was a UK card guide. It was called Gum Guide as I recall (and I've got one somewhere). It definitely ran to two editions but that was a few years ago and I don't know what happened after that. I do recall that it had a number of mistakes in it and I started to make a list of them for the author so that future editions would be improved. But it just turned out to be too many and I gave up. There is a Buffy promo that was exclusive to the book B6 - GG from Season 6

Posts: 509 | Location: Auckland New Zealand | Registered: January 26, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of cardcollectors uk
posted Hide Post
You can contact Paul hart through this forum. He's the author an would be happy to sell you a copy. Smile (10% commission please Paul :-D )

Posts: 128 | Location: United Kingdom | Registered: September 08, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post