Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Collection Software
 Login/Join

Gold Card Talk Member
Picture of mykdude
posted
I am sure this has been discussed before but software options seem to change like the wind. I have been collecting non sports cards for nearly 17 years (not including my childhood adventures) and have built an inventory of over 1200 autograph cards. Plus there are many base and insert sets of which most are in notebooks or boxes.

Much of this collecting was done while I was in some form of occupational or personal transition so taking the time to seriously document it has always remained on the back burner.

I have seen some products specifically for sports cards but the sites do not discuss how customizable they are. I have some ideas concerning a website, does anyone use their inventory software database for any sort of web development? Although not as important, are there ways to download Beckett's price information into a product?

What do you use? What do you think about it?

Posts: 4849 | Location: Tennessee | Registered: March 09, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Diamond Card Talk Member
Picture of Raven
posted Hide Post
I have been struggling with that since way back in my sports card days when I began accumulating in-person autograph cards. This was prior to the certified autograph card as a premium hit in sets.

Well, I shouldn't say struggled, but I thought about it once in a while as I looked at the stacked binders containing signatures I kept forgetting about. Wouldn't it be great to actually keep an inventory? Wouldn't some product software be able to help me out? Couldn't I make my own Excel spreadsheet to keep track?

The answers are . . . YES, NO and YES, BUT ITS TOO FAR GONE.