Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    Toughest Common set to complete
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Toughest Common set to complete
 Login/Join

Picture of Jaguar69
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Sci-FiPlanet:
quote:
Originally posted by trade-a-card:
Toughest Common set of all times: Metal Gear Solid (just because of all the different variations of common cards).

Not just because of the variations, but also because a massive number of boxes never made it to the market and were later destroyed

Destroyed!! WTF, who and why ? I never heard that before, i just thought they were simply scarce because they didn't make that many.

'Toughest set' is an understatment for this one! 10+ years I have been looking for more of these!

Posts: 96 | Location: Ipswich, UK | Registered: September 26, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of Headless Horseman
posted Hide Post
Try putting together a Gilligan's Island set from the 60's. Red Face

Posts: 1112 | Location: Freehold, NJ, USA | Registered: January 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of Patdata
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Jaguar69:
quote:
Originally posted by Sci-FiPlanet:
quote:
Originally posted by trade-a-card:
Toughest Common set of all times: Metal Gear Solid (just because of all the different variations of common cards).

Not just because of the variations, but also because a massive number of boxes never made it to the market and were later destroyed

Destroyed!! WTF, who and why ? I never heard that before, i just thought they were simply scarce because they didn't make that many.

'Toughest set' is an understatment for this one! 10+ years I have been looking for more of these!