Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Card Discussion    Favourite autograph card under $50
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Favourite autograph card under $50
 Login/Join

posted
I have been collecting autograph cards for a few months and I sometimes wonder if I have joined the hobby at the wrong time. The prices that some cards are being sold for are astronomical and the market seem to be driven by investors and not by collectors.

Most of the cards in my collection are of actors that I remember growing up with on TV and all have been purchased for under $50. My favourite card currently is Henry Darrow ($30). Although depicted as Kalopak in Star Trek Voyager, I will always remember him as Manolito in the High Chaparral.

With signature's of some actors being offered for over $1000, what is your favourite autograph card under $50.

Posts: 26 | Location: Wales UK | Registered: January 16, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Titanium Card Talk Member
Picture of wolfie
posted Hide Post
My fave autograph card that i purchased for less than $50 is the LOTR Peter Jackson Return of the King Update as it did not cost me anything, i got it for free. Smile

Posts: 28999 | Location: wolverhampton staffs uk | Registered: July 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Diamond Card Talk Member
Picture of Raven
posted Hide Post
Don't get discouraged. Sure autograph cards for the A-List names are very high now, but they were always high even back in their time, its just gotten more so because the money has reached foolish levels. Buying big celebrities on short printed certified cards always hurt, you just have to set a ceiling for yourself and realize that any card higher than that isn't worth it to you. If it is to someone else, good for them. Smile