Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pokemon Rules!!
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of btlfannz
posted
Re the other thread on this forum "The future of our hobby" I note that todays 'bay has 2, 131, 635 entries listing cards for sale. Of them, 193,335 entries are Popkemon. Thats to all intents and purooses 8% of the total.
Maybe that's the future of our hobby. Maybe I've been collecting the wrong bloody thing for 20 years!

Posts: 509 | Location: Auckland New Zealand | Registered: January 26, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Titanium Card Talk Member
Picture of wolfie
posted Hide Post
Unless they are completed sales that have sold they could take up 50 % and it would just mean they printed loads that nobody wanted.

Posts: 29001 | Location: wolverhampton staffs uk | Registered: July 19, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Diamond Card Talk Member
Picture of Raven
posted Hide Post
Yes, there are two ways you can look at a selective statistic like that. You could say that there is great demand for Pokémon. Or you could say that a lot of people are TRYING to dump massively overproduced gaming cards.

I am quite content to say I never bought a Pokémon card in my life. It's very close to the only card I never bought in my life. Big Grin

Posts: 10399 | Location: New York | Registered: November 20, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I looked up "Pro Set" on eBay under collectibles, and 68759 items came up. Anyone who knows Pro Set football and basketball cards knows these are the poster-child of valueless, overproduced cards in the late 80's- early 90's. In short, many listings does not equate to quality. Back away from the Picachu....

Posts: 31 | Location: Rochester, NY | Registered: September 09, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post