Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  Artist Advertising Forum    NIK's PIX: Hobbit Battle of the 5 Armies, Thunderbirds, Space 1999
Page 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

NIK's PIX: Hobbit Battle of the 5 Armies, Thunderbirds, Space 1999
 Login/Join 
Gold Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post
Man those Vampirella cards are hot Smile Smile Smile
Great work Nik Smile

KADRAN00157

Posts: 3429 | Location: UK | Registered: November 29, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of NIK
posted Hide Post
Thanks Kadranoo157! I should have a few more Vampi's to show soon.
Just a bit of news...
I need to take a break from published sets for a while, just to catch up on a ton of commissions that are waiting to be done. I've been doing this for almost 5 years now with thousands of cards done. The Vampirella and Bettie Page sets will probably be my last for the foreseeable future. It's been a great thrill to work on set's like Factory Ents 1960s The Prisoner, my all time favorite show. Rittenhouse's 70 Years of Marvel set, what a thrill to be told you can draw anything from the history of Marvel Comics. I've been buying, selling, swapping, trading Marvels (and DCs) since the 1960s (collections bought, good prices paid, geez!) I've worked on Star Wars, Doctor Who and Lord of the Rings, it doesn't get any bigger than those. I'm indebted to the companies that let me work on their card sets, I hope I served well by producing the best I could. It's actually come to the point where it takes me at least one whole day to do each card, even on pack inserted cards. So I just need to take a break for a year or so and concentrate on my commissions list and other stuff. Having said all that, a set could be announced that would be hard to resist and I could be pulled back in if I could do just a few cards. I'd love to do s