Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  Box Breakdowns    Six Feet Under (Rittenhouse Archives)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Six Feet Under (Rittenhouse Archives)
 Login/Join

Picture of Caesar
posted
I bought 3 boxes total. Smile
The first 2 boxes were sequentially numbered from the same dealer while the third is from another dealer and it is a thousand numbers off.

Box 1:
2 base sets
3 Players
3 Montage
8 Relationships
Auto Joel Brooks
Auto Beverly Todd
Auto Michael C. Hall

Box 2:
2 base sets
3 Players (2 were doubles Frown )
3 Montage (ALL were doubles Frown )
8 Relationships (one was a double)
Auto Joel Brooks (again)
Auto Ed O'Ross
Auto Joanna Cassidy

I dunno, I'm a bit new to Rittenhouse (I got 1 box of Women of Bond in Motion last year) so I guess I was surprised to get burned on the doubles in sequentially numbered cases. Maybe this was common ?

Either way, I still scored some WAY COOL autos, 4 of my top 5 choices in fact ! (Hall, Todd, O'Ross, and Cassidy) Of course, Krause is my top pick. Smile

Box 3:
2 base sets
3 Players, all of them useful to me Smile
3 Montage, all of them useful to me Smile
8 Relationships, all of them useful to me Smile
Auto David Norona
Auto Tim Maculan
Auto Michael C. Hall (yes, again ! Big Grin )

I also bought the Album with Auto Marina Black exclusive.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: xSaBx,

Posts: 150 | Location: Wisconsin | Registered: September 17, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
NSU Elf
Picture of Over_Worked_Mom
posted Hide Post
The boxes are *not* packed up in sequential order.

I'm also not sure it's duplication per se, unless you're getting the same card 3 times in one box. It sounds as if each box broke down correctly - however, I've been known to be wrong.

But, then again, they are called 'trading' cards Smile

Joanna