Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  Box Breakdowns    Donruss Americana, 2009 (Donruss)
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Donruss Americana, 2009 (Donruss)
 Login/Join

New Card Talk Member
posted
Hey guys, another newbie here, nice to meet all of you!

Don't see anything on the new 2009 Donruss Americana, just released on 06/03/09. Same type of deal as the last two series from 2007 and 2008. One box contains four packs with a materials swatch or autograph per pack.

Was able to pick up a box and a pack, cool thing is that Donruss dropped the pack price down to $25 as opposed to $40-50 like it was last year and the cards are beautiful!

Here's the contents and I will put up scans later on this weekend.

Julia Louis Dreyfus (Private Signings) Auto #d/5
Marcia Gay-Harden (Private Signings) Auto #d/50
Erin Gray (Private Signings) Auto #d/50
Douglas Fairbanks Jr. (Hollywood Legends Swatch) #d/500
Cary Grant/Katherine Hepburn (Movie Poster Memorabilia-Philadelphia Story) Double Swatch #d/500

Again very nice cards compared to last years and the movie poster cards are very cool, can't wait to get more. Anybody else cracking into these??

Have a good one!! Wavey

This message has been edited. Last edited by: H_Toser,

Posts: 2 | Location: California | Registered: June 05, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of riddickfan
posted Hide Post
Nice to meet you,and welcome to Card Talk! Wave
Nice break on that box.

Posts: 1491 | Location: Panama City Beach,FL | Registered: June 06, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
NSU Writer
Picture of Don Norton
posted Hide Post
Welcome Shaun!
I opened 2 packs of these:
Pack #1420712
3 base cards
1 Gold Proof (31/50)
1 Movie Poster 145/500 Charlie Chaplin swatch

Pack #1410412
3 base cards
1 TV Stars (930/1000)
1 Private Signings Yancy Butler (83/106)