spidergoblin
{ARCHIVED} 2007 Sketch Card Contest Questions and Discussion
Great looking sketch Thumb Up

"nuff said"

"it traps,it kills,it eats....that's what a good spider does"
Alice Cooper
January 22, 2010, 04:00 PM
sumozilla
Is the sketch card contest a thing of the past ?
It's been 3 years since any activity .
sumo
March 09, 2010, 03:52 PM
slackjawedyokel
Sorry for not responding sooner Sumo. I read your response back in January and meant to reply but got side-tracked. Life sometimes gets in the way of the fun times we are supposed to be having.

In response to your question, no this contest is not a thing of the past and I will be starting it again as soon as I find the time. I am currently studying for some professional exams and I need to find the right balance between studying, work and my extra curricular activities.

I am targeting to get the 2010 sketch card contest contest kicked off again in the next few months.

Stay tuned!! I thank, not only Sumo, but you all for your patience and understanding. These last few years have been a hurricane of activity for me and I want you all to know that I have not forgotten about this contest or any of you who wish to or have already participated in it.

Cheers - Peter
March 09, 2010, 03:58 PM
H_Toser
quote:
Originally posted by slackjawedyokel:
In response to your question, no this contest is not a thing of the past and I will be starting it again as soon as I find the time.

That's great to hear Peter. Best of luck to you with the exams.
March 09, 2010, 05:01 PM
sumozilla
Thanx for the update
sumo
March 17, 2010, 04:23 PM
slackjawedyokel
So I have to ask. Besides Harris, Sumozilla and myself what other Card Talkers (and their family and friends) are interested in this contest?

Now, before you answer I want to let you know that I will be changing the format of the contest. I am still ironing out the details but the main changes will be the following: