Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Promo Talk    Small 90s Cache found -- any value?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Small 90s Cache found -- any value?
 Login/Join

Platinum Card Talk Member
posted
Picked up the remnants of an old shop's stock. . .nearly all of it was commons, and lots of junk. . .but I did find a small stack of promos.

I'm not a promo collector. . .

I haven't been able to find anything about the Simpson's card. The back says "Patriot Missles 51" "Scuds 4" looking a bit like a scoreboard with no other identifying information.

I believe the rest of the cards were all from comics.

The GIJoe card is M4.

The Continuity Comics cards are #1,2,3,4,7,8,9,10,11

I've seen a number of the Continuity cards for sale for a couple of bucks each, but I wasn't able to find all of the ones I have. I have no idea if any of these might be tough to find.

I also found Deathwatch 2000 sets PR1-PR5, and a Bloodwulf promo.

Anything good here?

Thank you!

Jon

Posts: 5409 | Location: Parts Unknown. | Registered: January 25, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of Jake
posted Hide Post
They'd all make pretty good trade bait to the right person! As bad as the continuity comics were, finding all the cards isn't the easiest of tasks and some feature cool rarely seen art from popular artists (like that mystic card by Adam Hughes in your pic!). If anything's available for trade drop me a note of what you're looking for. Any pics of the Deathwatch 2000 cards?

Never seen the others but they're cool! How old were the base cards in the lot you purchased? Which sets?

Posts: 1226 | Location: Vegas Baby! | Registered: September 21, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post