Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Non-Sport Update    Non-Sport Update's Card Talk  Hop To Forum Categories  General Promo Talk    Bad Luck on Ebay--Anyone Have This Promo ?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bad Luck on Ebay--Anyone Have This Promo ?
 Login/Join

Gold Card Talk Member
posted
I've been buying on ebay for 14 years, and thankfully have had only 3 bad experiences, 2 of which involved promo cards, 1 a DVD. Unfortunately, the third experience happened a few weeks ago ! I won a promo for a mere $3. Seller has 100% positive rating, but hasn't auctioned anything in a month. A few weeks ago, I get an email from someone claiming to be the seller's wife, who says he was in a bad car accident and they can't find my promo !

In any event, this was a promo on my wantlist for awhile. Can anyone help me find a replacement ?

The promo is the old Wizard Magazine Ripclaw card, with the SILVER stripe up the left side, as opposed to the regular one which has a white stripe, or the gold variant. I'd never seen the silver up until now. If anyone wants a scan of it, LMK. Thanks !

Posts: 4714 | Location: Bayonne, NJ, USA | Registered: May 06, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
David, while it is unfortunate about your promo, if the seller has 100% feedback and the promo was only $3 I would suspect the car accident story to be true, particularly as I think I might know who this is.

I would not normally reply to a post like this but I think some compassion for others, particularly at this time of year, would not be out of place.

Posts: 24 | Location: United Kingdom | Registered: January 31, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gold Card Talk Member
posted Hide Post