Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Forum for artists
 Login/Join

Silver Card Talk Member
Picture of SHouseman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MILLER 777:
I dont understand why artists such as Houseman could be in support of such an idea. I wouldnt be surprised if alot of artists dont just drop off this forum. Thats a shame, and over something so petty.Its a sad day in the trading card industry. MILLER777 out. Shake Head

First, don't single me out MILLER 777 Shake Head There are many artists in the loop on this advertising forum and Harris has extensively done his homework to make it fair, contacting many of us for our opinions on numerous occasions before he rolls it out.

Secondly, I was a CARD COLLECTOR before I was a sketch card artist, so I see both sides of the coin, probably one of only a few that do here. There are going to be allowances for artists to post RELATED cards in RELATED threads, such as a new Lord of the Rings set - "here's some cards I did from that set". Individual artist threads with their own work/commissions would have to go in the pay area. That's fair in my opinion.