Non-Sport Update's Card Talk NSU Home | NSU Store | In The Current Issue... | Contact Us |
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Forum for artists
 Login/Join

Bronze Card Talk Member
Picture of Chrisahend
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by NIK:
As an artist I'm obviously still all for it. It would just be an area for artists to show their stuff and those that aren't interested in the artists don't have to look at those particular threads. I think the artists are responsible enough to adhere to card Talks rules. I've posted a handful of pictures in my short time here and I've never made statements like 'these are for sale' and I never would, it's against the rules. I don't think any of the artists have ever said 'these are for sale', it's usually other members asking 'are they available?' and then the artists and members take it off into private messages or Emails (as far as I know). I was interested in taking out an ad' for $25 for 3 months but I read the rules and it says 'sellers should not refer to items and/or ads in the advertising area on any other part of the board'. That totally put me off. If I put new pictures into my ad every few weeks but I'm not allowed to say 'I've put some new pictures in my advert, those that are interested please take a look' then I can't see how I would alert people to my updated advert. I think the rules should be slackened a little bit, and an artists area would be great, the artists would like it, the people that like their work would like it and the non interested parties would surely like the idea as it keeps it all in one place and doesn't infringe on their favourite threads.

Something I think might help in the ad forum is if ads got bumped to the top when updated . This way people can tell when an ad has been updated and it might encorage them to look more often. It also might encourage sellers to update their ads more often.